2018-01-14 / News

Chesaning Union Schools elect officers for 2018

CHESANING – The Chesaning Union Schools Board of Education elected officers for 2018, during the Monday, Jan. 8 meeting. The officers are President Martin Maier, Vice President Brian Lewis, Treasurer Scott Kohagen and Secretary Becky Butcher.

Maier was re-elected board president for 2018. He has served on the school board since 2009, serving as treasurer for both 2011 and 2012, before becoming president in 2013.

Lewis was re-elected vice president. He has served on the school board since 2013 and has served as vice president since mid-2014, when trustee Julie Keck resigned to seek a career opportunity. She was reappointed in 2015.

Kohagen was re-elected to serve as treasurer, a position he’s held since 2013. He has been on the school board since 2012.

Board members currently serve on the following committees:

• Achievement – Charles Rolfe, Lewis and Keck;

• Facilities –Kohagen, Rolfe and Lewis;

• Finance –Keck, Kohagen and Maier;

• Athletics –Butcher, Lisa Greenfelder and Rolfe;

• Marketing –Butcher, Greenfelder and Kohagen.

The next regular meeting of the Chesaning Union Schools Board of Education meeting is Monday, Feb. 12, 6:30 p.m. at the Chesaning High School media center.

Return to top

Copyright © 2009-2018 Tri-County Citizen, All Rights Reserved

Click here for digital edition
2018-01-14 digital edition