2018-01-14 / News

St. Charles School Board elects officers for 2018

By Jeanne Marcello
Staff Reporter

ST. CHARLES – On Wednesday, Jan. 3, the St. Charles Community Schools Board of Education held an organizational meeting to elect officers for 2018. They are President Hunter Koch, Vice President Stacey Klump, Secretary Laurasue Holcomb and Treasurer Duane Reyhl.

Koch was elected board president, having served as board president since Pete Volk stepped down in July of 2017.

Klump is vice president. She served as treasurer for six months, after Tammy Fuller moved to a new home outside the school district last year.

Holcomb was re-elected board secretary. She was elected board secretary for 2017, but stepped up to serve as vice president after vice president Koch became president.

Rehyl was elected treasurer for 2018. He also served as school board treasurer in 2016.

The 2018 trustees are Susan Fear, Jennifer Jimenez and Michael Roth. Roth had served as board secretary for six months during the latter half of 2017.

Board members currently serve on the following committees:

• Buildings and Grounds - Roth (chairman), Koch and Fear; • Finance - Reyhl (chairman), Klump and Jimenez; • Negotiations - Klump (chairman), Reyhl, and Roth; • Policy and By-Laws - Koch (chairman), Holcomb and Roth; • Recognition/Appreciation - Fear (chairman), Jimenez and Reyhl.

The next regular school board meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, Jan. 17 in the St. Charles Middle/High School cafeteria.

Return to top

Copyright © 2009-2018 Tri-County Citizen, All Rights Reserved

Click here for digital edition
2018-01-14 digital edition